周边景点

名胜古迹

Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang Street Food At Macallum Street Night Market

Lorong Baru Hawker Lane

Lorong Baru Hawker Lane,或者更确切地说是美食街,实际上是一个出售各种街头食物的小摊点的集合,每天下午3点以后开始营业。摊位沿路铺设,有些会在4点以后才出摊。等到了6点,这个地方就会变得生气勃勃,锅发出咝咝声,客户下单,厨师忙着上菜,车辆在巷子里进进出出。



Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang Place To See Cheong Fatt Tze Mansion

張弼士故居

这是槟城最著名的景点之一,是一座庄严的19世纪80年代庄园,因其明显的靛蓝色外观而引人注目。它采用传统的客家潮州风格设计,在20世纪90年代被从废墟中拯救出来,并被改造成精品遗产酒店——这是一个保护项目,赢得了众多建筑奖项。





Sunway Hotel Georgetown Kek Lok Si Temple Penang Tourist Spot极乐寺

极乐寺位于亚依淡的山顶,是马来西亚最大的佛教寺庙,包括一系列修道院、祷告厅、寺院,以及风景优美的花园。这座建于1890年的国家级标志性建筑,占地10英亩,分为三个区域;建筑群的下层包括山门、纪念品、食品饮料摊点和乌龟放生池。




Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang Sightseeing Place Fort Cornwallis

利斯堡

作为马来西亚最大的堡垒,康沃利斯堡曾经是一个令人印象深刻的星形堡垒,在拿破仑战争期间,它被用作抵御海盗、吉打部队甚至法国人的防御结构。建于1786年,靠近Esplanade和槟城钟楼,以Marquis Charles Cornwallis命名:虽然它是为皇家炮兵部队和军队设计的,但更多的是起到了行政管理的职能,而非积极防御作用。




Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang Interest Point Komtar Tower

光大大厦

光大大厦是槟城的一个标志性建筑,对于在乔治市旅行的游客来说,非常容易识别。大厦里有一系列大气的当地精品店,最适合寻找价廉物美商品的时尚人士,还有许多电子商店,游客可以购买手机、电脑、平板电脑等。这座位于Jalan Penang和Jalan Magazine交界处的65层高楼,也因其位于58层的观景台而闻名,在观景台上,整座岛屿的美景可以尽收眼底。



Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang Attraction M-mall Entrance

M Mall

正成为亚洲领先的在线市场平台,它将O2O概念从线下带到了线上。Mmall的O2O提供了一个在线市场平台,将卖家和买家聚集在一起。Mmall为卖家提供全面的电子商务平台,同时让买家享受高度安全和便捷的购物体验。




Sunway Hotel Georgetown 1st Avenue Mall Penang Tourist Spot

第一大道

这是一个时尚的城市购物中心,为在槟城生活和工作的注重风格的都市人提供时尚、休闲、娱乐和一系列餐饮场所。因为交通便捷,第一大道是年轻高管享用舒适午餐的理想场所,也是组织社交聚会的绝佳选择。

Attractions

PLACES OF INTEREST

Lorong Baru Hawker Lane

New Lane Hawker Centre or rather hawker street is actually a collection of smaller stalls selling various street food that converges daily after 3+pm. Numerous stalls would lining up along the road and some would be ready for business at about 4+. By 6pm, this place would come alive with wok sizzling, customers placing orders, chefs busy dishing up their wares and vehicles trying to squeeze in and out of this small lane.




Cheong Fatt Tze Mansion

One of Penang’s most prominent attractions, Cheong Fatt Tze Mansion is a stately 1880s manor that stands out because of its decidedly expressive indigo-blue facade. Designed in traditional Hakka-Teochew style, it was rescued from ruin in the 1990s and converted into a boutique heritage hotel – a conservation project that went on to win numerous architectural awards.




Kek Lok Si Temple

Standing on a hilltop at Air Itam, Kek Lok Si is Malaysia’s largest Buddhist temple, comprising a series of monasteries, prayer halls, temples and beautifully-landscaped gardens. A national icon, built in 1890, the ten-acre site is divided into three zones: the lower level of the complex comprises the hill entrance, souvenir, food and drinks stalls and the turtle liberation pond.



Fort Cornwallis

The largest standing fort in Malaysia, Fort Cornwallis was once an impressive starshaped bastion intended as a defensive structure against pirates, Kedah forces and even the French during the Napoleonic Wars. Built in 1786, it is set close to the Esplanade and Penang Clocktower and was named after Marquis Charles Cornwallis: although it was intended for the Royal artillery troops and the military, it served an administrative function rather than an actively defensive one.



Komtar

KOMTAR is an icon in Penang, frequently serving as an easily identifiable landmark for travellers exploring Georgetown. Housed under its roof are a collection of atmospheric local boutiques, best for bargain-hunting fashionistas, and lots of electronics stores where shoppers can have their phones, computers, tablets and more fixed. The 65-storey high rise on the junction between Jalan Penang and Jalan Magazine, is also notable for its viewing deck on the 58th floor which offers great views of the island.



M Mall

M Mall is becoming Asia’s leading online marketplace platform bringing the concept of O2O – offline to online. Mmall O2O provides an online marketplace platform where we bring sellers and buyers to come together under one roof. Mmall provides sellers a comprehensive e-commerce platform while allowing buyers to enjoy highly secured and convenient shopping experience.




1st Avenue

A stylish city mall that offers fashion, leisure, entertainment and a slew of dining outlets for the style conscious urbanites living and working in Penang. 1st Avenue is the ideal venue for young executives looking for a comfortable lunch and a perfect place to organize social get-togethers, as it is easily accessible from all parts of the city.